Mixed bag


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
October 14th 2008
Published: October 14th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It has been a bit of a mixed bag the last couple of days. I ended up going out for dinner with that couple I met from South Africa celebrating their 30th wedding anniversary. They met me at Solo Bar 45 mins late and were totally off their face when they got there. I could tell the husband was on something. It was later confirmed when he offered me a pill and I decided that was my queue to say my goodbyes.

When I got up yesterday I headed straight for the beach in Chaweng and just chilled all day eating as much seafood as humanly possible...a great way to spend the day. In the evening I went exploring in Lamai, but it was all much of a muchness.

I got up nice and early this morning at 5am as my bus to Sungai Golok (on border in Malaysia) was due to collect me at 6am. By 7:30am I was still waiting for my pick and of course by that time had already accepted that there had been some sort of screw up and there was no way I was going to make the 8am ferry to Malaysia. As soon as the travel agency opened, I was there trying to find an alternative route, but flights to KL or Penang from Samui only occur twice a week, so I was basically screwed! I checked back into my room for one more night and fell back asleep for a few hours.

Now, I'm not that bothered. I hired a motorbike today and have been speeding around Samui like a bat out of hell. Great fun! I'm just gonna cruise around and explore some more for the remainder of today. I've had enough of the beach for the time being.

x

P.S. Forgot to mention that my backpack broke the day I arrived to Koh Samui. Couldn't have been worse timing really...it happened as I was walking through the crowded car park at the airport and all my stuff fell out of my bag...undies included! How embarrasing!!! 5 minutes later, my bra snapped too :o( But hey, you've gotta laugh right!?


Advertisement



Tot: 0.149s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 41; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb