Samui - Detox


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
January 15th 2005
Published: January 15th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Morning all.

I'm way behind on the blog front, but I can assure you I have stories galore for the last few weeks.

I had christmas in New Zealand, new year in Bangkok, and my birthday in Ko-Samui. I'll be filling in the gaps in a later blog entry, but I thought what i'm upto right now is worth a quick update.

ok. I'm pretty weak tierd right now (for reasons that will become clear) so apologies if my english is a bit more off than usual.

I've checked myself into a health farm on KO Samui (A southern thai island) for a 10 day detox programme, of which I am currently on day 3.

This involves the following (no joke):

-No food.
-Yoga Everyday
-Massage Every Day
-Steam room X2 every day
-Lymphomatics (Trampoline Jumping)
-Various electronic stimulant treatments daily to clean my viens and arteries.
-Various herb and vitamin concoctions to keep my body going
-Lots of Fruit Drink for Glucose
-Colonic irregation X2 every day

Hilarious.

I feel tierd, but I feel very clean.. I had colonic irregation for the first time today, which, was an interesting experience to say the least.

The idea behind all of this is to clean out my system of toxins and paracites.

There are lots of westerners here, many of which are into the final days of the programme, and feel better than they ever have in their adult lives.. so personal accounts of others success are driving me along to not nip down the local mcdonalds for a Big Mac.

Anyways. Hope you are all well..

Steve


PS : Mum, no worrying please.. i'm in good hands.





Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0517s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb