On Koh Samui


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
December 18th 2005
Published: December 18th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I took the overnight bus/ferry to Koh Samui on Friday. The total trip took about 19 hours. Never again! The bus is cramped and uncomfortable. There are a couple of stops to change to different buses. Not worth it for the difference of $80 between the bus/ferry and the plane. The plane gets here in about 1 hour and the airport is much closer to Chaweng Beach than the ferry landing.

The hotel my travel agent booked me was terrible at the Chaweng Resort. Anyone reading this stay away from there! The room looked like it had not been renovated for over 20 years, there was a coffee machine but no where to plug it in, and overall very shabby. After several phone calls to my travel agent, I moved to The Island Resort where I stayed last year. The problem is that my travel agent arranged for me to get another bungalow but when I arrived at the hotel they told me there were only regular rooms available. Also, they are doing some construction on the electric cables to the island so there is no electricity here for 8 hours for air, tv, or internet for the entire time I am here. Plus the weather is cloudy and humid. I have sent an email to my travel agent to get me back to Bangkok.

Not too positive today, but it's real.

That's it for now.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0339s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb