Arrival and Day 1 - Wet, Hot and Bloody Amazing!!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Samui
April 22nd 2008
Published: April 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

About to land in BangkokAbout to land in BangkokAbout to land in Bangkok

I followed the shadow of our plane to landing - I have a very boring series of it becoming bigger and bigger in the frame...!
Quick Intro

Got here (BoPhut) and Dan met me from the plane. As soon as I'd dumped my gear we went straight to the beach bar for a beer, a game o cards and then I jumped in the ever-so-warm sea. I don't think I've been in warm sea - very strange indeed but such a wonderful feeling! Bophut Beach is lovely, one of the best on the island so it is said! Today we hired a jeep (no I wasn't driving!) and went up to see a couple of waterfalls. The first couple weren't so big and the uphill climb to the second one combined with the heat made me feel a bit queasy so I didn't make it to the top - just stayed half-way up dipping the ole feet in the water - laaaavely. We went for a full on swim around the lagoon at the third waterfall and Dan found a rock in the middle which we all tried to get on. Meanwhile Jamie and Dannie were re-inacting Take That music videos and bodyform ads under the waterfall...it was a good, but busy first day. Back to the bungalow, quick shower and back out to get
Bangkok airport is the futureBangkok airport is the futureBangkok airport is the future

its got a skytrain - how cool is dat!?
some scran. Had a very tasty Massaman Beef curry and now Im sitting here with a full belly writing this and trying to not feel too tired as we are out 'on the piss' this evening along Chaweng beach.....I have a feeling I will be taking it easy though ;-)

We plan to stay in BoPhut tomorrow night and then head to Ko Pha Ngan for a few days to explore the bays and beaches. I will write more when I have addresses and tel no's.

Ok, tis enough for now. Saw some elephants, water buffalo and mating dragonflies today - more updates on wildlife watch to follow!

I hope everyone back home is doing great, love ya loads xxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Trusty ConverseTrusty Converse
Trusty Converse

How could I have thought to leave this important piece of kit behind?!
lagoon I swam inlagoon I swam in
lagoon I swam in

It wasn't quite blue, but it was lovely after all the trekking we did!


22nd April 2008

Amazing that you took that photo of your feet a split second before impact!! You are so brave! So ruddy bloody brave!
23rd April 2008

Lucky Girl
OK I've sussed out how it works now and "I like..." this makes it seem that I am there with you (a bit) although I have no wish to travel the world vicariously - we need to talk about when and where we might link up. Maybe should have done that a bit more while you were here eh? Sounds as tho all is well, love you loads - ENJOY! X
25th April 2008

Hullo!!
Hey honey, glad you got there safe and sound (and I'm jealous already) How hot is it out there? Looks boiling - mind the sunscreen and insect repelent!! Look forward to the next installment, Darren says hi xx

Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0431s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb