Phi Phi


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Phi Phi Don
June 18th 2006
Published: June 18th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Maya BeachMaya BeachMaya Beach

Our ferry took us near Maya beach (where "The Beach" was filmed)... I think I'll take a day trip there though, b/c we didn't get to leave the boat or anything
Hey Guys.... another update since I left Phuket!

Auntie and I got to Koh Phi Phi around noon yesterday. We trekked across Tonsai to find a nice bungalow, and we found one that was quiet and reasonable. I looked on the internet in Phuket for places to stay, so we checked out some places on other beaches, so we ended up chartering a longtail to a beach that is on the other side of an island. And am I ever glad that we did! We found a posh, 5 start resort on it's own private beach. It has it's own movie theater, spa, three restaurants, an infinity pool, tennis courts and a swim up bar! It's quite different than the usual backpacker's accomodations, that's for sure! I'll post some pictures asap, but there's the places website: www.ppisland.com... ooooooooh yeah!

The only thing that sucks is that it seems like a place for honeymooners... That could get a little sickening after a while.

Here's a couple of shots I took since I got here..... I know some of you are checking this EVERYDAY (you know who you are!!!!!!!!)

Take it easy.

Raylene


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Happy Father's DayHappy Father's Day
Happy Father's Day

In case it doesn't show up clearly, it says "Happy Father's Day from Koh Phi Phi".... love you lots dad!


18th June 2006

great stuff
looks good
19th June 2006

Oilers
Raylene, if you can believe it, the oilers are going to Game 7 of the Stanley Cup Final. Take lots of pics of the local cuisine. Cheers. Brock 'n Roll ciao.
20th June 2006

Thanks
Thank's for the writing in the sand. But who is Koh Phi Phi ? Take care of your aunt, remember she likes to be in bed by 8 P.M. She's not 30 anymore. Love you and take care, Dad
20th June 2006

experience
I am so glad that you're having the experience of a lifetime. Good for you!!
21st June 2006

from the old Auntie
Hey I'm not that old Gene. With a nap in the afternoon I can stay up past 9 pm!!! I still wake up really early, but get up for a few minutes to savour the scenery and then back to bed until I smell bacon from the buffet.
21st June 2006

MMWAHH!!
I MISS YOU !!!!!! I'm glad you're having fun though! bag yourself a hottie before you come home k!
4th August 2006

Great experiences
Well done, love reading it all and seeing the lovely photos. Hope my timne over there will be as enjoyable and rewarding All the Best Anton

Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0599s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb