The Beach...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Phi Phi Don
November 27th 2005
Published: April 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Phi Phi Island


Upon arrival in Thailand, I was ready to get my tan on! SO we picked one of the best places to do this, Ko Phi Phi island. In last years Tsunami, Phi Phi got hit pretty hard but they are working hard to clear the damage and its still mantained its reputation of being a popular and beautiful spot


Additional photos below
Photos: 26, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

first night stayfirst night stay
first night stay

Phi Phi went from over 70 resorts before the Tsunami to a wopping 25 now.. accomidation was difficult to find, but for the first night we got to stay on the floor and in a hammock for less than 50 cents!
first night stayfirst night stay
first night stay

I stayed up all night though.. I can't exactly close my eyes so it becomes difficult to sleep
boat tourboat tour
boat tour

we hired a boat and tour guide to check out some of the attractions around the area
boat tourboat tour
boat tour

the tour guide
boat tourboat tour
boat tour

I of course had to get some swedish ladies to join the tour
monkey islandmonkey island
monkey island

Monkey Island was one of the stops, just a crazy little island colonizedby monkeys... pretty normal i guess
monkey islandmonkey island
monkey island

I wonder if there is an island with a ton of gnomes called gnome island
monkey islandmonkey island
monkey island

one monkey took a liking to me..guess I have that effect with all things
monkey islandmonkey island
monkey island

monkey likes banana
the beach...the beach...
the beach...

Next stop was maya beach where the movie "the beach" was filmed!
the beach..the beach..
the beach..

I sort of look like Leonardo DiCaprio in this picture..
the cliffsthe cliffs
the cliffs

weren't the same ones from the movie but close enough
view gardenview garden
view garden

we ended up staying at the view garden bungalows for rest of the time in PhiPhi,
view gardenview garden
view garden

the basic thailand room, gnome sold seperately
Thai MassageThai Massage
Thai Massage

I used to have a personal massage therapist so this was nothing new to me
John and KateJohn and Kate
John and Kate

I took a liking to John and Kate when we met them on the ride to Phi Phi.
John and KateJohn and Kate
John and Kate

John was a bit of a pussy when it came to drinking though..
BucketsBuckets
Buckets

Buckets are.. the best thing that has ever happened to me in my entire life
phiphiphiphi
phiphi

the bar scene on phi phi was pumping to say the least! good old times!


Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0301s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb