Koh Phi Phi / Thailand


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Phi Phi Don
October 11th 2009
Published: March 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

After The amazing Fullmoon in Koh Phan Ngan, a week of sickness, I decided to go to Phi Phi Island. It's famous for its amazing beaches and " The beach " -Dicaprio's movie. What else? I had to take a boat from Phan Ngan to Surathanie, and then Krabi, to take another ferry to Phi Phi. It costed me around 700 Baht to get there. Since I runed out of money i decided to keep it low. I heard it was low season so I could have a chance to get a place to stay for around 400 Baht. Phi Phi is said to be one of the most expensive places in Thailand, Tourism raised since the deadly tsunami in 2004.
I met a french boy, Sebastien, he was my neighbour. We became really good friend so we booked a Tour package for 650 Baht. we went snorkling with thousand of fishes early in the morning, visited some cute monkeys in " Monkey Bay " ,...went to the famous "The Beach" from Dicaprio's movie and ended up swiming with sharks around 6pm, then back to Phi Phi.
Phi Phi is definitely one of the best place i've been to in Thailand. You might gonna be jealous looking at my pics, cause it's the paradise other there.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0409s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb