Monkey Business


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Phi Phi Don
December 17th 2005
Published: December 17th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Finally, the rain stopped this morning and the sun peeked in and out from the clouds all day. I grabbed a snorkel, mask, and fins and took a long tail boat around the island to a couple of bays to see what I could see. The colors became much more vivid in the sun, and the fish and coral was beautiful. One of the stops was Monkey Bay where the monkeys are now dependant on the fruit given to them by the tourist. You can purchase a small bag of cut banana’s and become very popular until the bag is empty. Because of the rain, the monkey’s weren’t fed in a couple of days and were a bit aggressive. I had to go straight into the water…bag held high in order to avoid the swarm. The monkeys came into the water after me but only as deep as their shoulders. Got some great footage of this beach and its inhabitants.
My boat driver and I then went into Tonsai Bay for lunch and the last little bit of shopping. Everyone was out and about in the good weather. It’s amazing what a little sun can do for the spirits. Tonight I’ll be packing everything up and getting ready for the long trip home tomorrow.
Thanks for reading my journal entry’s. Hope you enjoyed reading them as much as I enjoyed writing them. This trip has been great….the places I visited, and especially the people I met along the way…..but to be honest, I’m ready to come home, get back into the routine, and especially seeing you all again soon. Happy Holidays….This is Brian signing off from Koh Phi Phi….Sawadeekap.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 19; dbt: 0.066s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb