Happy Birthday to Me!


Advertisement
Published: June 5th 2019
Edit Blog Post

It’s my birthday!



And it’s been the best one yet! Behind my back, Blake had talked to one of the long boat driver’s when i was in the shower and surprised me with a tour of Monkey Beach, snorkeling, and another private beach.

He was awake by 8am. And wired. And telling me to get ready with a swimsuit. It was my birthday and we were doing stuff. So we walked down to the beach, and waiting there was three Brits and our tour guide. He explained in broken English that basically we had 4 hours to snorkel and see Monkey Beach.



Guys. He didn’t give me Pandas, Tigers or Elephants for my birthday like he was trying to plan. HE GAVE ME MONKEYS! Cute fuzzy babies with fingers and jokes and a couple of aggravated mommas but i got to legit experience Planet of the Apes for my birthday and IT WAS AWESOME.



We also got to snorkel in the clearest non-salted water i have ever experienced. And the amateur photographer in me was so glad to have such a picturesque atmosphere.



We had loads of street food and instead of cake, I had a French Crepe and we watched “The Beach” on a rooftop bar while sipping fancy drinks.



Are ya’ll swooning yet? Cause I totally still am.



Here’s some photos of our day.


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement

Non-English Speaking Tour GuideNon-English Speaking Tour Guide
Non-English Speaking Tour Guide

Ok. He could negotiate money, say Look! Or I Show You!


Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0733s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb