Ko Phagnan


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
February 25th 2013
Published: February 25th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Arriving in Ko Phagnan we checked into our hotel. Our hotel had a perfect location and was walking distance to all the action. We had lunch on the beach and then went swimming. This was my favorite beach so far. The water actually had waves and the sand was phenomenal. That night we walked around town looking for where the action was. The town was like a ghost town with no one around. We finally found all the people. They were all partying on the beach. We watched a fire show and had a lot of fun.

The next day we rented a scooter and checked out the island. We had seen signs that they had a "Wipeout" course here. We decided to do it. However when we arrived this was nothing like the Wipeout on TV and was just a dinky few pieces of equipment that they were charging 500 baht to use. We decided to pass up on this opportunity. We headed to Ko Ma beach. This beach is connected to the mainland by a sand bar. We walked out to Ko Ma and Tyler went snorkelling while I read my book.

Our final day in Ko Phangan I had a lot of fun. We decided to take a Muay Thai lesson. This was great fun and I got to utilize some of the moves from the Combat class I take every Saturday. It was crazy hot though. It was probably about thirty five degrees in the gym and we started the class by jumping rope for ten minutes. Halfway through the class I thought I might pass out from the heat. I took a few minutes break and jumped back in on the action and learned a lot. It was so much fun! I jumped in the pool as soon as we got back to the hotel. We spent the afternoon at the beach jumping waves and the night partying with some new found friends on the beach.

Yesterday we took a boat from Phangan to Tao. I have never been sea sick in my life but this boat ride was hell! The waves were so huge that they handed out barf bags to everyone. Luckily I did not get sick but I spent the two hour boat ride clutching a bag to my face thinking I was going to get sick. Tao seems very nice and I am excited to explore it today!

Until next time.

xoxoxo

Jill

(more photos below)


Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0519s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb