2nd Trip to Thailand


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
July 10th 2006
Published: July 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Irish FriendsIrish FriendsIrish Friends

We met a bunch of people from Ireland. All of them were really cool. I was amazed by the accent difference from people from Dublin, Belfast, or Cork. I could barely understand anybody I met from Cork.
This was my second trip to Thailand, therefor I was a little more knowledgable about what to do. Mike and I ended up spending a couple of crazy nights on Koh San Road for about 4 dollars a night, not a bad deal for a cockroach infested room. After taking care of Mike's visa issues, we caught a sleeper train down to Surat Tanni. The train wasn't to bad, but extremely cold, the AC was on a ridiculous level. The train ride was around 14 hours or so. Then we had to catch a ferry to Ko Pha Ngan. We got there about a week before the full moon party was going to kick off. Unfortunatly we didn't make it to the actual full moon, but did catch the parties leading up to it, which I heard were sometimes better than the full moon itself. I met tons of people from around the world, mostly people from Ireland, Israel, and England. I met one American while I was there, I thought that was pretty pathetic and sad. Americans just don't travel. It was a crazy week, one of the craziest ever, I ended up selling my broke ass digital camera on
A messed up PICA messed up PICA messed up PIC

This pic is from a desposable camera...came up a lil messed up
Ko San Road for more than I bought it so some of the pics are a lil hazy. Enjoy!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Beer DeliveryBeer Delivery
Beer Delivery

Our first night on the Island, this lil kid was delivering beer to us...lol
MikeMike
Mike

Here is Mike in the middle of Ko San. The craziest street in the world.
Creepy dudeCreepy dude
Creepy dude

This Creepy guy was trying to sell us something on Ko San Rd!!
Spinning FireSpinning Fire
Spinning Fire

Thai guys spin fire all night on the beach leading up to the fullmoon party
Full Moon PartyFull Moon Party
Full Moon Party

The biggest beach party in the WORLD!!!!!!!!!!
Tuk TukTuk Tuk
Tuk Tuk

This is a taxi in Bangkok, called a Tuk Tuk...they are very famous here. Also extremely cheap and extremely dodgy!!


Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0287s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb