Some pictures...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
May 24th 2006
Published: May 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

What I woke up to every morning on Haad HuanWhat I woke up to every morning on Haad HuanWhat I woke up to every morning on Haad Huan

This was the view from my balcony when staying on Ko Phangan
Dear all,

Just wanted to add some of the pictures that I promised in the last entry. Not much to update in the last couple of days -- just a doozy of a sunburn, a little bit of relaxation time, and a lot of planning for the next stint of the journey, which is when the real work begins.

I probably won't be in touch much for the next little while... I don't know how much access I'll have to computers in Northern Thailand. But, I will be sure to update before/as I cross through Cambodia into Vietnam in about two and a half weeks time.

You are all in my thoughts.
Lots of love,
~Lisa~


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

One stormy morningOne stormy morning
One stormy morning

Haad Rin beach on a stormy morning at about 6 am
Long tail boat rideLong tail boat ride
Long tail boat ride

The only way to get into town from where I was staying!
View point hikeView point hike
View point hike

View point hike on the island
My new best friendsMy new best friends
My new best friends

What can I say? When you're all alone, you do what you can!!! =P


24th May 2006

What a Trip
Hey Lisa This trip sounds like something i have to experience. I hope you have an amazing trip and really enjoy and take in all the uniqueness of Asia. I am glad you are having such a great time. It looks like such as beautiful place and relaxation is always great after a year of engineering. Have an awesome summer and I will see you when next year, enjoy the summer cause it usually flies by. Tristan
30th May 2006

Good to hear about the trip!
Hey Lisa, Christy just sent me the link. I just read all your journals the place looks fabulously beautiful and it's good to see that despite the cons your continuing on and still enjoying yourself! I imagine it is quite a switch from Risley and the never ending library. I also just got your email. Thank you so much it was exactly what I needed and I will keep you updated and keeping checking in on your journals. Lots of Love xoxox Miss you!! Megan

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0556s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb