Island Retreat (again...)


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Pha-Ngan
February 5th 2004
Published: February 5th 2004
Edit Blog Post

A short boat ride away was my island retreat of Ko Pha Ngan, I spent a week here doing.....well, not very much. Thoroughly enjoyed the luxury of a beautiful hut right on a private beach, hammocks, veranda, the full works. All for the equivalent of £5 a night! One day was spent on An Thong National Park, sea kayaking, walking to the lake in the mountains, swimming and snorkelling. I even saw a wild monkey up a palm tree. So different to Scotland.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



My home for a week


The view from my verandah


Goodness gracious.........great ball of fire!!!


Emily and I in An Thong National Park


Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0196s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb