Ko Lanta


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Ko Lanta
December 7th 2010
Published: December 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Lots has happened since my last entry. I left Bangkok and went to Ko Tao for 4 days to do my open water diving course. I was nervous at first about the diving and excited. It was a busy 4 days but I passed and loved it. We started in the pool, there were 3 of us in the group which was nice as you can get up to 8. We then did 4 dives in the sea at different sites over two days, the last dive was my favourite. I'm looking at going again in a couple of days and am really looking forward to it. I left there on Saturday and made the journey to Krabi. I stayedvin Krabi for 2 nights which was enough to be honest it is my least favourite place so far. This morning I took a boat to my second island. The resort is lovely and the beaches go for miles. I'm hiring a scooter tomorrow so I can see most of the island should be interesting...


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



Tot: 0.074s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb