Last day : Saying Good bye in Phuket


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » South-West Thailand » Chalong
April 8th 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Time's fly.. finally last day.. I didn't book anything yet.. but I had to get back today.. since I have to go to work tomorrow.. Plus N.K. & Terje planned to get back to phuket and bangkok today.. and Tiean will go back today too.. so everybody will go back today.. so no point for me to stay in phuket another night.. I woke up in the mornin.. discusses with travel agent on phi phi... tickets booked out.. no more ticket left.. mm.. it's ok.. I'll find the way back..

N.K. & Terje went back to phuket at the same time with me but separate boat.. so we planned to meet in phuket.. I arrived phuket first.. and went straight to bus terminal.. almost couldn't get ticket.. but lucky.. i found one.. then I called Tien.. he was about to fly back to bangkok.. he told me plenty of tickets tomorrow.. if i couldn't find ticket i could stay another night at his hotel (his bro own the hotel so it's free) but.. well I got the bus ticket already.. before contact him.. so.. it's OK.. After thank you and saying good bye to Tien.. I had lunch with Terje & N.K. at local restaurant.. wow.. Taste good.. the noodle.. the rice.. so bad I forgot to take pic of the dish.. was so hungry.. and ate all hahaha.. thinking about Johan.. if he's here he won't forget to take pic of those food.. (isn't it, Johan?)

Then we went to Laem Promthep.. cost 600 bht for 3 of us.. walked around.. then stop at Wat Chalong (Chalong temple) just for me to get more Buddha amulets.. then we had swensen's ice-cream.. it was nice.. and it's good place for N.K. and Terje to check out local girls hahaha...

Saying good bye to N.K. and Terje and I left to bus terminal.. so many people.. what a day.. I think most people agree to go back to Bangkok today.. well.. going back by bus was not a bad idea.. lots of interesting things along the road.. and slept through the night and woke up in bangkok.. the VIP bus was great.. arrived bangkok at 5 am in the morning..


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0228s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb