Trip Leaving Day


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Northern Thailand
September 26th 2009
Published: September 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

My Bags are packed I'm ready to goMy Bags are packed I'm ready to goMy Bags are packed I'm ready to go

Trying to keep my bags down. What do you think.
Well this is it. Tonight I leave for Seattle then Taipai to Bangkok. It takes about 24 hours from PDX to BKK. Yes it is a long trip but you know your somewhere else when you step off that plane. Whew hoo! Anyway I am really excited and nervous even though I have made this part of the trip more times than I want to count. Today I am just packing, hanging out with my hubby (who is really just watching football) and enjoying being in my adorable little house. A Gorgeous day here which makes it hard to leave but leave I will.
So I will make every effort to be current and interesting and most of all have some fun with this blog. So please except my advance apologies for misspelled words, bad grammer or possible wine buzzed ramblings LOL. Still taking ideas for pictures have a pretty good list and will make decision when I get there by some divine omen! Well thats it for now but I will write after I get to Chiang Mai Thailand. Take Care All Cheers K


Advertisement



28th September 2009

luggage
you weren't kidding when you said that you were packing lightly!
28th September 2009

Light on baggage - a good thing
Thank you for bringing back such great memories. I never tire of remembering our trip. There are so few times when we step away from our everyday life and tempt fate. Enjoy the ride.
30th September 2009

leaving
Kim: You aren't bringing much at all! What is that yellow thing on your bag? I have a great feeling about this trip for you. This is your time! I wish you good luck, inspiration and insight and great memories. Lisa
1st October 2009

wow
You really do know how to pack lightly! Cute photo.
1st October 2009

Where are you?
I have been looking at this every day and haven't heard a word from you. Sad. Did the monkeys get you?

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0344s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb