Thai Massage Round Dos & the Loss of My Bank Account


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand
January 23rd 2018
Published: January 23rd 2018
Edit Blog Post

Breakfast time is calling! Beef on a stick, pork filled dumplings and purple sticky rice. On our agenda today was our second round of Thai massages. I was a bit hesitant going into it as my last Thai massage was very rough on my body. Perhaps it was because I had a male masseuse last time and they are inherently stronger. As I walked into the room today, it was the same room as before and I saw the same masseuse. I was still nervous as I lied on one of the beds that he was going to massage me, and I was going to be sweating the whole time (again!). However, I was in luck, he was two rows down and just waived “Hi” as he remembered me. The massage I got today turned out to be hands down, the best massage I’ve ever received. It wasn’t too gentle yet not too harsh. What even made it more perfect was the oil she rubbed on my back that made her hands glide so smoothly. At one point in the massage, I fell asleep and was surprised to open my eyes to see her at the head of the bed telling me to turn. After the massage, I was so impressed, I bought two of the oil jars to bring home! This evening we went to a market that we haven’t been to. This is the market that robbed my wallet as I liked to tell Frong, who trailed me around to each vendor. I bought a variety of items for my family and bargained where I was able to, saving some quality Baht for our last few days here! As we were about to get on our tuck-tuck, I was offered to eat a cricket. I was ready to place it in my mouth after Frong delicately peeled the wings off and right before it got to my mouth, it slipped out of my fingers! I thought it fell into my shirt and was silently freaking out that a bug was stuck in there. Needless to say, I never found the cricket and I’m hoping it just fell on the street when I dropped it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb