Chill out day


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
May 21st 2014
Published: May 21st 2014
Edit Blog Post

Hello dear readers,



Yesterday was a bit of a chill out day. The majority of the people I arrived with were shipping out so I decided to have a chill out day.



The morning was spent lazing by the pool working on my tan, reading and dipping in and out of the water keeping cool in the baking heat.



Around 2pm most of the pool was in the shade so I headed indoors showered and changed and headed out for food, the ATM and to have a wander round Chiang Mai.



First stop the ATM to check my new bank card was working and yay! All ok.



Next stop food I headed for the place we went to on Sunday a place called Prego and had the chicken with cashew nuts again as it was delicious. Then time for a wander. I just meandered round and really should have taken more notice of where I was going but I didn't.



I popped in to a place offering Thai massages, facials and other beauty treatments as I wanted a pedicure. It was lovely and relaxing and I now have nicer feet and painted toes again lol.



I came out and continued heading in the direction I had been walking. I turned a corner and thought I would double back on myself using a different route, but oh how wrong I was lol. My sense of direction is pants I have decided.



I got totally lost and tried to retrace my steps but it was no use I was well and truly lost in Chiang Mai - I think Bonnie Tyler had a song out with a similar title lol. So in the end I conceded and hailed a passing tuk tuk. I asked him to take me to Burger King as that is a land mark I knew near to my hostel. however he ended up,dropping me off at a place called Burritos, luckily it's actually not too far from the hostel as I recognised fat Elvis's burger shack over the road so all was good. I crossed over the road nipped to,the local Tesco express equivalent over here and headed back to the hostel and had a chilled evening catching up in face book and my blog.

Not very exciting I know considering the last two days I have had, but it's nice to have some down time now and then.

Today's update to follow

Xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0304s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb