Chiang Mai...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
January 7th 2006
Published: January 7th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Wow. Chiang Mai is beautiful. We woke up at the crack of dawn, and headed to the jungle. We rode elephants, for what seemed like hours. I was nauseous after about an hour, but was able to get some great photos of the locals. Lots of Hill Tribe people. They are all so amazingly nice. (I wish people in the US were peaceful like this.) Part of today's journey included visiting a snake farm, and a monkey farm. I fell in love with a baby monkey (you can check out the photos). After, we rode go-carts. (had to throw in a bit of home 😊

I could see myself retiring in Chiang Mai. The cost of living is so low. I could actually live really well with my state retirement (and this includes maids/cooks).

Last night, Troy and I went to a Thai Boxing match. That was fun, but nothing compared to UFC. Still amazing to see it live. It's more of a dance, and during the fight, there are musicians playing all sorts of instruments i've never even seen. Imagine Indiana Jones, and that's what this is.

Right now, I am updating my blog, but have to run to our room to prepare for this evening. Troy and I will exchange our vows around 7pm. I think it's a good day. Today is Saturday, the 7th. What do you guys think?

I wish we could take photos of the actual exchanging of vows, but can only take photos outside the Wat (temple). I am super excited, and will post the rest of our photos as soon as I get a chance.

Link for photos:

http://pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/troywayne71/album?.dir=/d5eb



Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0681s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb