On my way to Chiang Mai


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
December 24th 2005
Published: December 24th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I am writing this from a free internet terminal provided by Bangkok Airways in their terminal at Bangkok. I arrived at the airport on Koh Samui for an 8:10 am flight early so they put me on an earlier flight to Bangkok and also and earlier flight Chiang Mail. This sure beats about a 17 hours bus and ferry ride to Koh Samui. The flight was only 45 minutes! I am saving another 14 hours or so taking the plane to Chiang Mai. By air, Chiang Mai is about an hour or so. Bangkok Airways gives free coffee, tea, cake, internet access, and even popcorn while waiting for the flight. US airlines could learn a lot from the level of service and nice freebies provided here.

I got an offer on my former rental condo and I will hear something after Christmas. I am keeping my fingers crossed.

I went for a second massage yesterday from Watanya. This time I got a Thai oil massage. Much more relaxing than the traditional massage. These massage only cost about $5-$8 for and hour + massage. I told Watanya I hoped that she would move to the USA! She introduced me to one of the other ladies at the massage parlor who was very nice. But I left this morning and was unable to spend any time with her since she worked at the massage parlor until midnight.

No pics today. I should have more from Chiang Mai.

Merry Christmas everyone!

That's it for now.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0344s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb