Elephant Nature Park, Thailand


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
June 10th 2008
Published: September 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

AuraAuraAura

she loved posing for the camera!

BEACH HOUSE, ENP, CHIANG MAI, THAILAND



Tuesday June 10th, 2008

I am finally able to sleep the whole night through! And now that Kate has left, I have no roommate and two beds, therefore the dogs are now sharing with me - well, not all fifty of them. Just a couple. Copper was in the room when I woke up this morning. This evening, a black and white dog was stretched out on the spare bed - and why not?

So this morning I shovelled buffalo crap. It is, to be frank, disgusting. I think I would rather cut corn. And that is saying something! This afternoon I helped to make banana balls to give to the elephants as treats. That was fun, and the babies were so cute. I went to the river this afternoon to help bathe - being in the water and washing them yourself is a pretty surreal experience. I got clean laundry today too, which felt so good. Well, I say clean - it had been washed but there were still plenty of stains to show how hard I've worked.

Sweet sticky rice with mango is the most delicious dessert ever. I
view from the beach hutview from the beach hutview from the beach hut

absolutely beautiful!
loved it.

Two new volunteers started today, Canadian girls, Brittany and Amanda. They clicked with me, Maddie and Becky straight away which was good. So we all took a walk to the local shop to get some sweets.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

sunsetsunset
sunset

over the mountains.


Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0506s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb