Thailand


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
March 21st 2008
Published: March 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, as you very well know, I've fallen behind on my blogging. Thankfully, we have pictures, and I have a pretty good memory for details on the trip, so I'm thinking those two things, combined with random notes in notebooks, will enable Sarah and I to put together a fairly compelling blog once we return. In the meantime, I figured I would update you on the current and the future.

Currently, we are in Chiang Mai in the north of Thailand, where it feels like Brits outnumber Thais, at least in the touristy areas where we're relegated to staying if we want to stay at an affordable and convenient guesthouse.

And we have a plan for the remainder of our travels. We intend to return in late June or early July - here is the itinerary:

3/28-4/19: Philippines
4/20-5/18: Vietnam
5/18-6/4: Laos
6/4-6/28: Cambodia
6/28: Return to Thailand, or wherever we can fly home from inexpensively

Or so we think. We haven't yet planned our full itineraries within each country.

And if anybody has any tips on how to save money on a flight back from Asia to North America, please let me know.

Advertisement



22nd March 2008

cheap flight
how much is cheap for a flight home? hong kong to vancouver is pretty cheap with oasis in the mix. it'll be high season, but it's worth a look still
30th March 2008

hong kong
i have a feeling we'll have to fly home through a separate flight from hong kong as well - either to Vancouver or L.A. (I need to go to L.A. to pick up our car)

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0406s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb