day of rest


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
December 6th 2007
Published: December 17th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I woke up and was determined to go on the trek, but found out that Marieke and two others had come down with the same sickness during the night. I reconsidered with her, and we decided we'd skip it and see if we could do the following day.

I spent the rest of the day sleeping, and Dao took care of me almost like my own mother. It was really nice to have such a caring person around and working at the place I was staying, especially since I was traveling alone. She sent tea up to my room and had my room cleaned when I came down for dinner. She even bought me a pack of antibiotics at the local pharmacy, which I thought was really above and beyond what she had to do.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb