Bye Bye Chiang Mai


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
May 10th 2007
Published: May 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hair-tasticHair-tasticHair-tastic

Ive not straightened my hair for over 40days so it was bliss to go have this done. Do you like?

Bye Bye Chiang Mai

 Asia » Thailand » Chiang Mai By Sophia C
May 10th 2007
Around the World
After returning from Meditation Retreat on the 9th I decided to treat myself by going to the hairdressers and getting my hair washed and straightened (girls will apreciate how good this was!), I also had a pedicure! Hair only cost 1pound and Pedicure 1.50 - so bargain!

As I was still feeling rough Id rather spend the money on treatments than food at the moment!

Next day before catching flight to Laos, we had a few hours to kill so again I went for pampering - I had a Thai Massage and a Foot Massage with Reflexology with the guy who taught us on the day course, it was amazing.. cost - a fiver for 2 hours!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Libra GuesthouseLibra Guesthouse
Libra Guesthouse

This is where I stayed while in Chiang Mai. Very good overall, only 250 baht per night, but if you plan on staying longer negotiate a better rate of 200pn.
Th Moon Muang (Soi 9)Th Moon Muang (Soi 9)
Th Moon Muang (Soi 9)

This was my street where Libra Guesthouse is. Great location, lots of guesthouses to choose from, good atmosphere.
Chang RouletteChang Roulette
Chang Roulette

As you will know if you have been in Thailand and drank Chang Beer, you cannot always be sure of how strong it will be!
Foot MassssssaaaageFoot Massssssaaaage
Foot Massssssaaaage

ahhh, very good indeed! Bit painful when he got his stick out to do the reflexology though.


Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0512s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb