January 20th: Boat ride and snorkeling…Lunch at local restaurant in Koh Chang…Relaxing at The Chill….Seafood barbecue on the beach…Fire show


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
January 20th 2018
Published: January 28th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Today was a fun filled day with lots of time in the sunshine in Koh Chang! It is such a blessing to get to wake up in comfortable hotel bed and walk down to the beach to spend some time with God. His beauty is indescribable! We had breakfast at the resort and I got a breakfast sandwich and a chocolate crepe for dessert. The food was unlimited and so delicious! After breakfast, we all got on a boat and stopped at a few different islands to snorkel and swim. The water was so blue and so clear it was amazing! I have never seen water like it. I enjoyed snorkeling and getting to see all the life living under the water. We saw beautiful coral which I scratched my hands on a few times, we saw colorful fish, sea urchins, and sea cucumbers. The water was pretty warm and the sun was shining bright. It was amazing to get to relax on the boat and soak up some sun. We were brought to an island that had a little beach so we climbed some of the rocks that were on the shore line and got a beautiful view of the mountains and the sea. We went to a few other islands to snorkel and jump off the boat and swim and it was a lot of fun. We got back to the resort around 1pm and got showers and went out to lunch at a local restaurant and had a variety of different foods including fried egg, chicken, pork, and rice all with a variety of sauces. After lunch, we stopped at a coffee shop to get some sweet treats and I got some chocolate oreo and mint chocolate chip gelato! So good!! We went back to the resort and had time to relax on the beach and go in the pool before dinner. I read some of my book, went in the ocean and in the pool, and took lots of pictures with friends. Overall, a great afternoon of relaxation and fun! We watched the sunset over the ocean and the colors were magnificient! It was cool to think about the fact that the sun was setting on us and rising on the people back home in the States. After watching the sunset, I went up to get ready for dinner and realized I got pretty burnt! I had only put sun tan lotion on my face so my chest and my shoulders got pretty burnt. But I applied some aloe and headed down for the seafood barbecue. We all sat at a nice long table where we were served buffet style. There was tons of food including salad, bread, fruit (the mango here is so delicious!!), sushi, a stir fry bar, and fish (sea bass, scallops, jumbo shrimp, and others) made to order. I am not a huge fan of seafood, but everything I ordered was delicious and it felt right eating seafood while looking out at the beautiful ocean. The dessert was even better with chocolate lava cakes and mango layered moose. After dinner, we watched the craziest fire show I have ever seen!! It was cool to see some of the local men performing and making a living off of their talents. The fire show ended and we spend some more time on the beach before going up to our room and relaxing. I video chatted with my buddies when I got back to the room and after hanging up with them I almost cried. It is going to be very difficult to leave them knowing I may never see them again. 😞

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb