Tuesday Jan. 23


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » North-West Thailand » Chiang Mai
January 25th 2018
Published: January 25th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Tuesday



This morning, we decided to take a walk to a little coffee shop that we noticed a little ways away from the campus. Everyone ended up going in waves and there were no regrets. The drinks were delicious and there were cat statues and succulents and plants everywhere (Libby and Hope’s dream!). After the café, we sat outside in the sun for a bit more and roasted. Around 1pm, we went to get a Thai massage. I was too burnt so I had to request a foot and leg massage instead. (Update: I now have sun poisoning so there’s that.) Man, this one hurt. I have a bruise on my leg because it honestly felt like she was trying to hurt me. I was a piece of meat that she needed to tenderize. At one point she tried to go for the shoulders and it was a solid 6/10 pain (I could have used some medicine for it). After I rested my feet, we headed to a night bazaar. It was a pretty tourist-y area so we weren’t the only White people. My buddy (Khim) bartered a lot for me, which was awesome! She’s the best. People ate bugs while Khim, Mean, Em, Meji, Carrie, and I skipped on over to the golden arches (McDs). They have super spicy chicken over here at McDonalds, but the fries are the same so that was good. The night was super fun and I got lots of goodies.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 6; qc: 42; dbt: 0.0682s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb