Sleepless in Barn Ae


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Eastern Thailand » Ubon Ratchathani
December 19th 2007
Published: December 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Annoying kidsAnnoying kidsAnnoying kids

Checking out the Falangs
I didn’t sleep very well last night. My back hurts and I don’t feel very well and I am so tired. But here I am, it is 7.26am and none of the Falangs (white people apart from Locky) are up yet and I feel horrible. I was sandwiched between two girls last nite with very little space to move. Usually I can sleep anywhere; I am surprised that I couldn’t.

I am sitting on the balcony and I can see mum playing with Louie (our adopted dog) and I can see 2 coconut husks my parents cleaned for me so I can have my very own horse hooves (Monty Python, Holy Grain).

But yes, I still think it’s good to be here. Most people here go to bed @ about 8 so we Falangs are stuck to entertain ourselves. Usually we do movie, music, photo or game nights. Last night was movie night and we watched Knocked Up (it was a back up version of course :P).

Oh, I got a msg this morning @ 4.20am this morning from Jess about her marks from uni, congrats Jess, but you woke me up!!! Haha it doesn’t matter :P.
My 2nd cousin KetMy 2nd cousin KetMy 2nd cousin Ket

Jumping down the haystack

I am so tired… I might rest my eyes now on the balcony…



Nope that’s not going to work, uncomfortable…



Feeling better now .

But today we went to Khueng Nai, which is like Gawler to me. It’s where you go to buy all your basics and things you need. It was good; we had lunch, went to the Internet café and went to the 7/11!!! It’s the first commercial shop for the area so it’s huge for the village, haha I suppose u wouldn’t understand…

Oh and yes, my car. Don’t worry about it, it will be fine! I’m trying no to stress out about it.

Jim and Ariel have become chattier which is a good and bad thing. I have a higher tolerance and patience than someone like Kristina. They’re country people, so it’s funny some times and they’re quite nerds as well. I don’t understand some of the stuff they talk about but at least they are very chatty.

At the moment I am watching dad attempting to put up the hammock that we bought for 120baht ($3 AUS) today, BARGAIN!

Oh, Kristina got her year 12 results today. She passed but she has to start looking at different options for uni… So when you see her next don’t mention anything about her yr 12 results…


Adios
Sophia


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Leathal MosquitosLeathal Mosquitos
Leathal Mosquitos

Kristina's war wounds
The ViewThe View
The View

Under the house


Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0726s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb