Dear daddy


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Saraburi
September 4th 2008
Published: September 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

It's 7 a.m. (get out of your bed and go in the shower...the beddie time is over!!!) My very first flight will be landing in Bangkok within an hour. My plane has already entered Thai air territory. I'm so excited about being aboard for the first time. Mommy said it's going to be a place that I will be born and living for a bit before we move back to the GB (mommy said it means Grumpy Britain). Seeing through mommy’s eye from the plane when it's now beginning to get lower to the ground, there was not much things at all to see apart from the green and some straight lines which apparently are roads. It's so different from England, the place I feel more used to. I can feel the heat already and mommy is starting to fan herself and sweating. I just hope I will not be cooked in mommy’s tummy before I have a chance to enter the world.

Last night, I was really sad leaving you. I tried to kick mommy to stop her from going but it didn't seem to work. Mommy said it would only be a month and a bit and you will be coming to join us. But to me, being away from you for a month and a bit is too long and most importantly, I need to practice my left foot with you to live up your dream of me being an Arsenal midfielder. (I know mommy would hate it but I am your boy, aren’t I?) I hope you will be coming soon because it has only been 9 hours but I am missing you loads already.
My plane is landing now...I have to go. I’ll write later when we get to my grandpa and grandma’s home.

I miss you, daddy.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0521s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb