One of my happiest days in Thailand!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Pattaya
December 17th 2013
Published: December 17th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I met a girl from South Korea, Ebby, who now lives permanently in New Zealand. She was sharing my dorm in the hostel and as both of us were travelling in Pattaya alone we decided to spend today together. As it turned out we got on really well and we both wanted to do the same things (i.e not sunbathe all day on the beach and get burned to the colour of a lobster like most Germans, Russians and English here do.) We went to a beach (in a Russian tourist area) with my Russian friend and we swam over the waves laughing a lot. Afterwards Ebby and I went for an oil massage lasting one hour at the beach massage parlour. The massage was a full body oil massage and included Reiki and yoga postures in it and even a face massage. We were so impressed that we tipped a lot. It was so relaxing just listening to the waves coming in from the ocean whilst having a massage in the cool shade. On the way home we bought fresh mango and pomelo (a fruit which is great for re-hydration) , then we met with our Russian friend and bought 8 different types of sushi from a sushi vendor in the street. We brought all the food back to the hostel, shared it between the 3 of us and ate it on the rooftop whilst watching the sunset and the moon. We then went out this evening to drink some hot lemon tea. I have to be up early tomorrow morning as my dive instructors are coming to pick me up at 8am and taking me for my first diving lesson in the ocean. Today was one of my happiest days in Thailand so far! And I'm staying one more night in this hostel, it is really cheap, clean, has secure lockers, has wifi and I've met some nice people!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.285s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0905s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb