Arrived in Pattaya and am looking forward to the beach, and hopefully snorkelling and scuba diving!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Pattaya
December 16th 2013
Published: December 16th 2013
Edit Blog Post

IMG_0477IMG_0477IMG_0477

Ramon in Shogo Japanese soy sauce soup in traditional Chabuya style
Today I travelled to Pattaya by bus from Bangkok and settled into a hostel there. It was a pleasant journey on a government air-conditioned bus and I slept nearly the whole way. The humidity has increased and I am having to take things a lot slower now. I changed some more money at the bank in Bangkok and stopped by Ekkamai and ate a Japanese dish of pork and bean sprouts in soy sauce (there is a photo of the menu), a green tea and for dessert I had almond jelly. They kept giving me free refills of green tea. That is the best Christmas present anybody could ask for. Tonight I ate chicken and rice in a street café with a Russian person I met in the hostel. The meals here are so good that I am sure I will still be talking about them in 50 years time, and telling all my nieces and nephews about them.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.253s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0707s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb