Pattaya


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Pattaya
November 9th 2013
Published: November 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Woke up in the morning and decided to leave Bangkok and find the sea. So avoiding the deluge of taxi and tuk tuk drinvers that accosted me due to the sight of a backpack I hopped on the riverboat and joined the BTS at Central Pier again. This took me to Ekkamai bus station where the first beach bound bus was headed to Pattaya

So I pay 124 baht and with just enough time to grab a bottle of water for the journey we were off. After a couple of hours arrived at the bus station in Patts and jumped on a baht bus. When i saw the beach and millions of small bars I jumped out. Walked my way down soi 8 which was closest and took less that 10 mins to find, examine and agree a room for 2 nights. This one is luxury compared to the previous and luckily got it at a price I was happy with

After dumping my stuff I head off exploring. WAlked along the beachfront stopping for fruit juice and chicken from food carts. Very lively place and the traffic is just manic- best to cross near other people and hope they get hit first......

That night I strolled along trying out a few bars and finally got to Walking St. Its a huge Khao San Rd with many more "sexy girl show" "ping pong show" etc But it was great to sit in a bar, chat with the lady who owns it and peope watch.

The next day after a late night I woke up at 7.30 am ugh. So headed to beach for a morning swim, followed by fresh prawns and fruit juice both sold to be by beach sellers, Great way to start the day. Afetr i was "beached out" about midday I went back to guesthouse to shower and then attempted to book a NCA bus for my trip from Chiang Mai later this month. No luck all sold out so will have to try and get the government bus instead

More of a chilled out evening this time. Actually forund a bar that sold Thatchers Gold and stayed there, avoiding the hammering down of rain, had a few drinks, played pool with a bloke from Dagenham ( and won) and wandered back about 1am.

Think i might head back to Bangkok today (if my laundry EVER ready) before my flight to Chiang Rai tomorrow


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



9th November 2013

have another lovely day ,

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0381s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb