Pattaya, Thailand


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Pattaya
August 14th 2011
Published: August 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

August 11, 2011: I am headed south on a bus going from Bangkok to Pattaya. The taxi quoted 2500 baht ($80 US) and the air conditioned bus is only 125 baht ($4). I hear a decent room in Pattaya is 900 baht ($30) so taking the bus for the 1.5 hour journey instead of a taxi will pay for the first two nights in Pattaya.

I left Delhi today expecting to spend the next 10 days in Vietnam, but here I am on a bus on my way to a beach in Thailand. That is sort of how life is in Asia. You can get upset or roll with the punches. Simply choose the actual manifestation of the present instead of your preferred not presently existing wishes. There are roses all around you so start smelling. This is actually a choice you can make no matter where you are in the World at this moment. As an amazing side benefit, by focusing your energy in the present, as opposed to the past or the future, you will likely become more efficient at creating what will then become a more interesting future.

August 15, 2011: I decided to flow with the river and enjoy Thailand over the remaining 7 days of this trip, rather than try to rush a visit to Vietnam. This will give me one more day of fun since I won’t be trying to get a Visa to Vietnam. So I booked a flight to Koh Samui. I fly direct at 5pm today. If you are ever in Bangkok and need a beach break that is only a $4 bus ride away, I think Pattaya is a very good bet.



Additional photos below
Photos: 21, Displayed: 21


Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0354s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb