Thai Beach and Monkeys


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Pattaya
February 22nd 2009
Published: March 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Thai Beach and Monkeys



During my second day in Thailand I remained in Pattaya at my hotel to relax by the pool and beach. Unfortunately, I left my bathing suit in Okinawa so I wasn't swimming in the water. My hotel, the Rock Cliff Hotel, was awesome! After spending about 3 weeks on ship, it felt really great to get on land. My bed so was comfy, there was cable TV (so I could watch the news), and I could take showers for as long as I wanted.

I got up and went down to the main restaurant in the hotel to have the most amazing brunch...eggs, bacon, sausage, Canadian bacon, ham, fresh fruit(pineapple, mango, guava, dragon fruit, melon, cantaloupe, cherries, boysenberries...it was glorious), different types of Indian/Japanese/Thai cuisine, a large assortment of breads/pastries/cereals! It just went on and on and on...after stuffing myself I hung out at the pool and walked around the beach.

One cool thing by my hotel were some wild monkeys that were living in nearby abandoned houses. My friends and I bought a bunch of bananas and went to go feed the monkeys and snap some photos. At first the monkeys were a bit shy but then they we walk up, take the banana right out of our hands, and then scamper off. I always imagined a baby money to be cute but when I saw one, it was ugly!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0599s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb