Lonely Beach


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Ko Chang
January 18th 2006
Published: February 22nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hello. Here I am on Ko Chang. We are staying at Maggie's Place, which is an assortment of bamboo bungalows. I have the low end one, where the rats come in at night to watch me sleep. Its not bad tho; im pretty tough. We've been riding motorscooters (driving on the left aint too bad on a bike) to this great beach on the south side of the island. Ive been snorkelling almost every day. Two days ago I was snorkelling back to shore from this coral reef, when this freaky stingray swam right underneath me, and literally missing my chest with its stinger by inches. I know they arent dangerous but it freaked me out. Besides that Ive seen some amazing fish and amazing coral.
Yesterday we got ourselves away from the water and into the jungle by means of elephants. Mine's name was Bop, and she was neat lil elephant; however, she was tricky to steer. That was most definitly worthwhile. We rode up to this watering hole, and I gave Bop a shower. For their size, they are pretty docile animals, and Bop put up quite well with being splashed in the face.
So off I am again to visit my friends the rats in my hut. I think tonight, however, I implement a new policy with regards to the critters; it involves a stick and some rocks. They really do make creepy noises, and I dont like being woken up every day at 5am.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.22s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 66; dbt: 0.1198s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb