End of Walkabout


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
May 11th 2012
Published: May 22nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

my two angel friends ...my two angel friends ...my two angel friends ...

without them knowing these two ladies have opened up a space for mi to become whole again ... their luv and protection made mi feel at home ... at peace ...
On my last day, May 11 i left the convent late ... Deng had said we (pen and i) travel by car with her and her husband and two servants and his servant and the sister, who by the way was loaded with massive gold bracelets and necklace/chain ...

Dheng spoke the whole way to Kanchanaburi, excited and rapidly and i was wondering if ever i would be able to understand this still completely foreign language to mi ... the funny thing is i can chant now in pali thai (Pali is the oldest form of written Buddhism ...) however can not speak or understand a word of what is said around mi ...



Anyway Pen and i just barely made the bus and the farewell with dheng went very fast ... i was sad, however was kinda excited to go meet Matthew,.. an englishman turned buddhist monk turned pen's husband ...

After a few hours we hit town and when we had dropped Pen off at home the taxi driver took me to the trainstation to get my other luggage ... the crowd, the heat, the craziness of town really got to mi and i
funny to see each other in 'real'clothesfunny to see each other in 'real'clothesfunny to see each other in 'real'clothes

after you have spend a week and a half in the same non outfit ... let alone to adjust to the glasses ...
wondered where we went wrong as humanity ... DM is so special and have experienced so many blessed moments there that returning from such a spiritual land to the real world was hard



After spoiling myself and Pen to a japanese lunch and 2 hour massage we were picked up by Matthew at the shopping mall and when i returned to their house a third time is suddenly started to recognize where they were living ... right in the area where on my first day of my journey on the bycicle tour ... the journey was completed ...


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

my last local busride ...my last local busride ...
my last local busride ...

of this part I of mi walkabout ... i definitely have not finished walking yet ... and learning ... and inhaling ...
remember the first day of my trip???remember the first day of my trip???
remember the first day of my trip???

I happened to take a bycicle tour early in the morning which brought me across the river biking thru ricefields, zigzagging boardwalks and guess what ... that's the area where Pen and her english buddhist / exmonk husband Matthew live ...
upstairs ... upstairs ...
upstairs ...

was hot hot HOT ... difficult moments of the year to sleep upstairs ,,, although each house i visited had a different energy and for mi Pen's and Mathew is amazing ... many places where i've come inside the sight of large zipclosing plastic bags has come a familiar sight and will miss it ...
the flooding of last year the flooding of last year
the flooding of last year

which rose at least 1.5mtr/5-6 ft ... and although on stilts, lots of households ended up in the canals and hasn't been cleaned up yet ...
and no effort is made by theand no effort is made by the
and no effort is made by the

community and/or town to get it cleaned ... poor mother nature ;-)
a story definitly to be continueda story definitly to be continued
a story definitly to be continued

and who know where my new mi will guide mi to ...
My new name means star : DeoMy new name means star : Deo
My new name means star : Deo

Pronounced dhao (at least this is the way i would write it phoenatically ... ) = star ... thought would be nice to picture mi as mi new name ... and of course this is only the beginning of a new journey ...


Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 9; qc: 47; dbt: 0.121s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb