Made it


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
June 28th 2006
Published: June 28th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Alright, it's been 26 hours since I left Denver and I am finally in Bangkok. It is 1:30 am and I'm waiting for the train station to open at 6 am. I'm at the airport and internet is expensive, so this isn't going to be a full entry. Mom, I need your email address, so if you could just send me an email saying anything, that would fix the problem. All of the flights went well. All of my baggage came through and most of the flights were on time, so I can't complain. For some reason, being in the middle of a crowd of Asians is much more comfortable than being in a crowd of caucasians... I'll write a full blog entry whenever a get a chance (within a few days)!

Advertisement



29th June 2006

Congradulations
We are thrilled you made it, thanks for letting us know. Keep in touch and have a great time!
29th June 2006

Glad you made it!
Steve, glad to hear you made it and the flights were good. We've been thinking about you alot. It's really quiet here with no boys gaming in the basement. Kev's still camping but should be home Friday. Keep us posted on your progress!
30th June 2006

Welcome to Thailand
Sa wad dee ka. i'm a thai girl, but right now i'm live in Finland. i miss my home sea sand and sun, so, just want come to say "Welcome and have a good trip" I guess you've read a lot from this site , so , no concern much to you. Good luck and have fun ;D

Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.051s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb