The End


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
July 9th 2010
Published: July 19th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Our Flight home from Vietnam gave us 2 days in Bangkok and 2 days in Beijing for shopping. Finally after 1 year I could actually go shopping. The event I was excitedly awaiting and Dana not-so-secretly dreading. It was a slight disaster as we had way too many things we (I) wanted plus we wanted to get gifts on top of everything. My photos from Bangkok are of the King’s Palace which I think is the most beautiful palace in Asia, and from a leisurely cruise down the river.

In China we were reunited with our Beijing friends where we couch surfed and partied to the buzz of the world cup soccer games. And ate Chinese food until I could no longer breath and which I have decided is the cuisine best in the world!! Shopping in the tourist district was too ridiculous for us so we went to the local market which was also madness, but had better prices. With my 3 Chinese words (hello, this and thanks), and a lot of pointing, I was able to barter without them even knowing I didn’t speak Chinese! Our flight home was uneventful (except for the part that we almost missed it), and now I have come home, made a new nest, unpacked my things, and have flowed back into my Canadian rhythm (albeit at a much more sensible and relaxing pace). Good-bye World. I know you will always be waiting for me. See you soon.
The End.



Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Fish ManicureFish Manicure
Fish Manicure

My skin felt great after!


Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0279s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb