Khao San Road = Chaos Road


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
April 10th 2010
Published: April 10th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Great! Now I have started my Journey!


Khao San Road, also known as Chaos road, is all what the nick name says it to be. It’s hot, noisy and growded. Someone is trying to sell something to you all the time. Laud music from the bars. And a lot of backpackers goming and going. This really is a hub for backpackers. But this is not what I’m looking for so I really look forward to be out of here in a more quiet and peacefull place.


My next plan is to go to the Islands. Maybe Koh Tao or Pha-Nang, but I have not yet decided where to go next. I’ll use this day to browse information about the islands and how to get there….


Lets see how much local new year will change my plans. A lot of Thais goes also to islands to celebrate new year and to get away of the heat in main land.


sorry no pictures yet
Pasi


Advertisement



Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0341s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb