Relaxing week....


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
March 23rd 2010
Published: March 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Savadee-ka friends!

Greets from the Thai summer!

This week is going to be very chill over here, almost no school! Actually we are planning to go to Cambodia tomorrow 😊 But will see, some still have to work on the Module Assignment.

Yesterday I went to the hairdresser, after thinking for a long time and asking friends shall I color my hair dark or lighter. 21 out of 25 said dark, so that's what I choose for. When the hairdresser washed the color out of my hair, I understood that those 4 can be happy.... My hair was even lighter than before! :D Since I wanted to go for dark hair with light highlights, I just said whatever, lets still go for the highlights, so now my hair is much lighter than I expected :D That's faith! Because I was not sure myself if I want dark or lighter hair, but this “surprise” made the choice easy :D

Yesterday evening, just as last Monday, we went to the most fancy and nice restaurant around, it's a great seafood restaurant. Both times we chose shrimps, fish and a crab and tried them in different sauces. And then sharing the plates with 3 (last Monday) or 4 (yesterday) of us. For one plate you pay like 8 to 12 times more than for your dinner at the usual places, but for Europe it is still cheaper, plus the seafood is very fresh and tasty! And the service is great.

I finally have pictures from the field trip in Pattaya 6 weeks ago. We have a photographer from university following us as paparazzi, he made 1600 pictures in 2 days! :D At dinner, in the swimming pool, going out to the club.... everywhere! :D Check them out in the attachment.

In a week I leave to Kuala Lumpur, will spend 4 days and nights in Malaysia, then fly to Bali, Indonesia on 4th April!!!! Beaaaaaaach 😊

Oh, and about what is going on in Bangkok, you must have seen it in the news... We are safe here, since we don't live in the center of Bangkok. But the demonstrations are going on big time, yesterday there were 2 people shot, a couple of days ago protestants were throwing blood on the walls of buildings and traffic has been blocked. Crazy, but here it is all calm! So no worries!



Kisses,
Ilze


Additional photos below
Photos: 45, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 9; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0609s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb