Day 1...Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
January 20th 2010
Published: January 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hi!

Well I woke up really early this morning around 6am and it felt like 12pm..i guess that might be a good thing. i feel mucho better today 😊 although it's really rainy and yucky outside. The staff here are super helpful and so I'm planning on taking a plane to chiang mai for about 2500 baht...under $100 i think. I figured it takes about 12-15 hours by train and im sick of travelling...i think train would have cost about $60 anyways. So im pretty much skipping bangkok which im kinda happy about 😊 I will be getting a cellphone there. I tried at the airport but I guess my phone is locked and it'll take like 5 seconds for one of those lil thai boys to unlock it. So far I don't have much of an opinion of it here. I have barely stepped outside. Everything is going according to plane but I just need to shake this jetlag feeling! I'm not sure what to expect when I get to Chiang Mai. I'm half expecting it to be crappy outside....I will plane to do a trek thingy there...haha omg I'm making no sense.. jeez louise! ok ok...will write more later 😊

Advertisement



20th January 2010

home
I hope it is at least warm there.I think the airplanes there are put together with duck tape. be carefull of the pigs and goats that will be sitting next to you. any way have a great time get some pics and write soon. love DAD
20th January 2010

Hey Beanie, all of your plans sound really exciting! What is the temp. there? How long will you be staying in Chiang Mai, do you know or will you just be playing it by ear? Keep us updated....Love you, xo
20th January 2010

Hello, That's weird, I just submitted a comment but I don't know if you got it?
20th January 2010

Thank goodness!
Glad to hear from you Leah! Miss you already, and love the blog, keep it coming!! xoxo

Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.035s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb