Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
December 16th 2002
Published: December 16th 2002
Edit Blog Post

On arrival in Bangkok things were very westernized in comparison to where I had been in India. I got a room on Khao San road after a while since it was very full of travellers there and had to wait for some people to check out. Khao San road was very crazy - so many people all heading to different places from the travel mecca of Asia. On my first day there I realised it was friday, and took a very hard journey by taxi to the other side of the city to get a Laos Visa. The first taxi I took dropped me about 6km away from the embassey and then no-one knew where it was. I managed to get there at 3pm, and had the VISA before 4pm! - great deal. I didn't want to end up in Bangkok until Monday or later! I met up with my cousin Jon and his wife and child for a lovely day at their apartment and then organized a bus to Chiang Mai to the north and inland.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0397s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb