Karmic Circles


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
May 7th 2009
Published: May 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hello Loves,

So, I'm at my final remaining hours on the Asian continent. I can hardly believe two and a half months have gone by. I'm back in Bangkok now, having safely arrived from Chennai in the wee hours this morning and I'll be on the homeward journey before the sun comes up tomorrow.

My last days in India were slow and relaxed as I prepared for transition and my travelling partner prepared for a Vipassana meditation retreat to begin today. It worked out well that neither of us was particularly interested in doing the tourist race around the city. We had some time to reflect on our separate journeys and what is in store for us in the days and months to come.

Now in Bangkok, I'm in the shopping district and its a completely different world from Khao San Road. It doesn't feel so different from home with the high rises and constant traffic. However, the weather couldn't be more different, though this is cool compared to Chennai! After experiencing India, Bangkok doesn't seem so chaotic. The drivers actually stay in the lanes here!

So back to the beginning, albeit with a fresh perspective, I continue my journey. I had an Indian man read my palms yesterday and he foresaw more travelling in my future...As it is, I'm off to Arizona next week for decompression and to honour mum and all she has taught me.

Thanks for joining me on this trip; I may have travelled alone but I never felt lonely.

As a side note, I'm on the lookout for a new roommate or new living arrangements come June if anyone knows of something available!

Much love,

Laura
xoxoxo

Advertisement



7th May 2009

Can't wait to see you. I do believe there is lots of travel in the future for you. What a wonderful way to end your journey in Arizona with your mum, dad and sibs. Talk to you soon - Love Val PS - I did send several private messages - as I am severely computer challenged and Karl wasn't home to consult I don't think you got them. Mostly about your car insurance but you're on your way home now.
8th May 2009

what a great journey!! hope it was all you expected and more!!!! all my love, Denise

Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0858s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb