In Thailand


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
October 3rd 2008
Published: October 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Map of Central Thailand


My journey in Thailand


For me, it was the very first time to breathe the air of the Tropic area. As I expected, the weather was steaming hot even though it was January (actually the winter is not exist in Topic). I could realize that the sun is not mercyful to the vistors and travellers in
that region. Most of my aquaintance who have visited to Thailand were being burnt like a chacoal as soon as the first day of their journey passed. whatever, I travelled Thailand at the beginning of 2007 with my family (except my father) and a group of chinese family and we were leaded by a guide.

First Day]


After the day we arrived, we watched elephant show. Before it starts, there were many children who were busy to sell bananas to people, and i wondered
that they could speak in many other languages including my mother-tongue which is Korean. I heared that the tourism industry of Thai was flourished
a lot, and by just watching them I acknowledged that it was true. The show began, the young lumpy elephants came out from a gate. They seemed to
enjoy themselevs rather than being forced (by people who managing them) to perform their performance. I could notice that from their facial expressions, and their strongly fluctuating motions. They smiling during the perfomance and looked very exiting. Until that time, I didn't see the animals smiling. The show was both for the tourists and the elephants. When they came in front of the spectators, many of them throw the bananas slightly to the elephants.
They using their nose or nosetril to grasp or soak in the bananas.
After then, we had dinner which was Thai style. There was a Thai soup that called "Dong yang Gong" in Chinese. It had a unique flavor. I could taste both sweet and sour. And in every restourant, the rice are served in a silver bowl.

Second day


As soon as we finished our breakfast, we got into bus and headed to the temple (However, I cannot remember the name of the temple). On the route to the temple, I saw that the photos of King of Thailand were hanging in almost every single building. The Thai people seemed to respect their king so much.
The temple was seperated into several parts. It was rather like a palace, because it was really magnificent. The entire parts of that place were gold colored and the cubics (I hoped them to be jewels) were embeded all around. I think the ancient stonecutters might used their elaborating skills to cut the stones.
The geometric shaped stone works were well combined with the statues of animal. The roof of the temple was so sharp that it about to fierce the sky. inside, there was a statue of Buda which was also golden and elaborated. The guide explained the clothes of the statue are being changed by people as the season changes. We were really got exhausted. When I entered into hotel room, i falled onto the bed immidiately.

Third day


We moved to Pattaya- a city which situated on the coastal area. In there we enjoyed sea-side resort. The sea was quite pure and unpolluted, even I could see the bottom of the sea. It was pure emerald colored, seriously, it was exactly same with the color of a jewel. It looked quite scienic when i saw the reflecting sunlight was broken by the wave. I wanted to surf on the sea so much if I learnt how to do that.
At night we went to watch transgender ("shemale" in informal language) show. The guide said that in last year there was a couple in the group of people that he leaded. The couple was broken because the women became so angry of the men who was so busy to take photos with transgenders. I found that the wife in Chinese family warning her husbond not to do such a thing. The most impressing part of the show was the R&B style song of three Transgenders. They have higher voice and prettier face than normal women. We were allowed to take photo with them after the show. The Chinese men seemed to hold back his desire because of his wife. I was suprised a lot when i heard their voice that was thick and husky. The voice was not fit for the beauties. Whatever, I took the photos with them.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0252s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb