Leaving Thailand for now...


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
July 1st 2007
Published: July 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Leaving Thailand for now...

 Asia » Thailand » Bangkok » kho san road By GoneWandering
July 1st 2007 Just chilling here in Bangkok waiting for my flight to Europe. I put some of the last photos I took here up as well. Bangkok is a huge city with lots to see and a rather nifty sky train although I would not spend more than two days here. I mean, c'mon, how many temples can one see in a day. Besides, Bangkok is one big smelly smoggy city and I have reached a point where cities just don't do it for me anymore. I even had a bit of culture shock going from sleepy Chalong Bay to mad Bangkok. I mean some of the shopping centers are temples to consummerism that even King Midas would have had a hard time matching. So this my last entry here in Thailand. There is not much more I can say at this point as so much is still in the air. Hope everybody is well.

Laters
Erik


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



1st July 2007

nice
e petersen nice update and sweet pictures. sounds like you had a good time? have fun in EU. i miss that place so take lots of pix. ss

Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1024s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb