Creep crawlies


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
March 11th 2007
Published: March 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

I actually can not believe i omitted this little beauty out of my last blog!! Must have been the side affects!

In Bangkok we came across numerous street stalls selling an array of fried insects, they had
scorpions, cockroaches, grasshoppers, beetles and maggots!
So in the spirit of being a backpacker and trying all things new - i go in for the kill!!

Purchased a bag of deep fried maggots accompanied with soy sauce and off i go!! I didn't just have one of these little fellas i had a fair few! Hehe i have eaten maggots and to be honest with you they didn't taste all that bad! I was going to go for broke and try a grasshopper but i just wasn't that brave!!

At least that puts me in good stead for teh bushtucker trials in oz!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



15th March 2007

Creepy Crawlies
Sure beats home cooking -----ugh
18th March 2007

Bugs
EEERRRGGGHH - Beth, thats vile.... Did Michelle try too? I will try anything but I draw the line at maggots! xxxxx
18th March 2007

creepy crawlies
It is said that during your life you eat several spiders whilst you are asleep but to knowlingly eat a maggot??- you are very brave - but rather you than me!!
20th March 2007

maggot munchies
nope michelle didn't try any - she just looked on in awe or was it disgust, i'm not quite sure!

Tot: 0.133s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0678s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb