Arrived in Bangkok Last Night!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
February 23rd 2007
Published: February 23rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


After a long flight, I finally made it to Bangkok around 12:00am and while standing in the immigration enterance line I met two other American's traveling to Khoa San Road too, so we decided to share a cab ride there together. By the time we reached this area of Bangkok it was 1:30am and then I started looking around to find a hostel to crash at. It took some looking around because many of them were booked, but I finally found a room at the Chart Guesthouse for 250 Baht ($7). The room was probably one of the smallest rooms with barely enough space to fit the twin sized bed in it! But I was happy just to have a space to sleep in, so I took it. This area is known as the "backpackers strip" and it reminds me of college because everyone here is in their 20's, the streets are lined with pubs and cafe's, and it doesn't appear that anyone goes to bed until the wee hours of the morning!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 58, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.025s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0416s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb