One Day in Bangkok


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
February 9th 2007
Published: February 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

MBK Center BangkokMBK Center BangkokMBK Center Bangkok

If you can't get it here, it doesn't exist.
Made it! Man what a brutal flight. It was about 1:00a when I cleared immigration. Of course I forgot my sunglasses so had to go shopping right off the bat. My hotel is next to Bangkok's largest shopping meca, the MBK center. It's 5 floors of swap-meet style vendors selling anything and everything you can imagine. I got a pair of "genuine" Raybans for 200 baht (about 6 dollars) and an unbelieveable massage for about the same (a genuine massage...let's keep it clean)....I noticed a lot of the "farang" guys (white guys) wearing these cotton pants. They look like something a Jedi would wear so I guess I need to get some of those for when I hit the islands. I'll be in Bangkok for another two days then heading north to Chaing Mai, assuming I can figure out the train system.



May the Force be with you.
Mike



Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Bangkok skylineBangkok skyline
Bangkok skyline

room with a view


Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0377s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb