Back in Bangkok!


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
February 1st 2007
Published: February 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Me, Ek, Gulf and DanMe, Ek, Gulf and DanMe, Ek, Gulf and Dan

Thinking i am one of the boys!
We arrived here at about 6am and after deciding that if we checked in straight away we might get charged for an extra night so we headed to MacDonald’s for breakfast, only to find they do not have a breakfast menu, so we ended up eating burgers instead, I couldn't face chips too!


We checked into the place that Erica and I stayed the first time round. Rich looked like he had been eaten alive by bugs as he had bites all over his body, but as the day progressed the rash got worse so we came to the conclusion that he had some kind of allergic reaction to the sleeping tablets he took on the bus. So after taking some tablets he jumped in bed for an hour.


Erica and I headed up to the pool or a while, but after just an hour I had enough of the sun. Justin came up but soon disappeared complaining that the weather was too hot for him. Dan joined us and we decided to go for a drink.


When we got back Justin was still missing, he reappeared at around 7pm with his hair in cain
GulfGulfGulf

One of the break dancers
raps. He couldn't be bothered coming out so Erica and I went out with Dan for something to eat and drink. We went to a bar called gazebo which was really funky! We smoked an apple pipe there, which is just essence, no tobacco or anything dodgy! Dan knows some local brake dancers and we caught up with them. We then went to a bar/club (not sure which) for a while and then after it shut we got some beers and sat on the street, classy. We had already decided there was no point coming home. So we were all a little bit drunk, so no one did any dangerous moves but we did have a great laugh and got some good pictures too.


We got in about 4am when Justin was getting up he was not too impressed that we had stayed out all night. I think he was worried that we would miss our flight and also worried about our safety.





On the way to the airport I fell asleep on Erica... We got there in time and flew out at 6am, I was tired. I was sat next to Justin
EkEkEk

One of the break dancers
in the plane and apparently fell asleep on his shoulder. When the in-flight meal came he couldn't wake me and apparently had to move my head against the window, I was out for the count...


When we arrived in Koh Samui we then had to get a minibus to the port and catch a catamaran to the island, where this time I fell asleep on Rich. But he also fell asleep on me too, his head on mine. Justin took a picture it's a classic!


After all that sleeping I was still knackered and when we arrived at our bungalows (where I stayed with Lee 2 years ago) I slept for another few hours on the beach, so by now my tan is coming on nicely...



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.27s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 18; qc: 102; dbt: 0.1946s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb