latest updates


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
January 25th 2007
Published: February 14th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So, looking back it has been a rather long time since my last blog and quite a bit has been goin' on.
Before heading home I managed a couple of side trips in Thailand, one of which was to Koh Samet, one of my favourite getaway spots on long weekends from Bangkok - Kat and I enjoyed the sun and beach so much and it got us both ready for our trips home to Oz..

For the festive season I travelled back to Oz to have some festive cheer (and much missed champagne and wine) with mates and the family. Whilst at home I went to the beach, and did all of the other fun things that Bangkok doesn't allow - such as walks on clean streets, blue- haze free skies (you get the picture).
I also timed it well so that I could attend Renee's Hens Day, and as one of her bridesmaids I felt it was my duty to help her enjoy the day as much as possible.........

Anyways... since being back in Bangkok for the last 6 weeks I have been out and about enjoying my last few months in Thailand as much as possible. Last weekend, the teachers (15 of us) went to Kanchanaburi. A few of us hired motorbikes and visted Erawan Waterfalls on Saturday, and Sunday was used to relax at a day spa in the outskirts of the town.
That's me for now, xxxxxxxx


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement



15th February 2007

Nice!!
Great times as ever in Thailand!! Ready for a night out tonight? Love u xx

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb