Swamped, and Stumbling


Advertisement
Thailand's flag
Asia » Thailand » Central Thailand » Bangkok
December 8th 2006
Published: December 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I left for Thailand in July of 2006 to go on a exchange trip for six months. Many people have asked me: Why Thailand? The only thing I could really come up with at the time thats its a place I don't know anything about, and its a long way off from California. (Though when I actually came to Thailand it was more like to "enjoy the culture and beauty of Thailand!" which isn't a lie at all) But really deeper down there was something pulling me here, even when I was working and I would ask myself: why the F@$k! are you working so hard to a place all the way around the world, when you could be right now camping, or hanging out with your friends? The answer again always came deeper down my mind couldn't come up with an answer but I knew that I had to go, and I knew that something big would happen to me. Of course it wouldn't happen all at once it was more like the slow breaking of a big wall, and then another one being rebuilt.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0303s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb